show search

How will I know if I have been granted a Media Pass?

We aim to get in touch with applicants regarding whether you have been successful or not no later than 20 days following your application.

If I get given a Media Pass do I still have to buy a ticket?

No you do not. A Media Pass provides you with entry to the event for the entirety of the event’s public opening hours.

When do Media Pass applications close?

The deadline for applications is 2-3 weeks prior to any of our events, any applications received past that date will not be considered.
Wellington (#WELLYGEDDON): Thursday 15th March 2018
Tauranga (#BAYOFGEDDON): Friday 11th May 2018
Christchurch (#CHCHGEDDON): Friday 11th May 2018
Auckland (#AUCKGEDDON): Thursday 4th October 2018

How do I get my Media Pass?

There are two ways of obtaining your Media Pass. The first is picking it up from the event during our setup hours these will be advised once your application has been approved. If you are unable to make it to the venue during setup we can courier your pass to you. Please note this is at a cost of $15.00 NZD


Like us on Facebook

Instagram

Upcoming Events

Wellington Armageddon

March 30th-April 1st 2018, Westpac Stadium
Easter Weekend
Friday 30 March (Good Friday) - Noon to 5pm
Saturday 31 March - 9am to 6pm
Sunday 1 April (Easter Sunday) - 9am to 5pm
facebook

Tauranga Armageddon

May 26-27th 2018, ASB Arena
10am to 5pm both days
facebook

Christchurch Armageddon

June 2-4th 2018, Horncastle Arena
Queen's Birthday Weekend
10am to 5pm all three days
facebook

Auckland Armageddon

October 19-22nd 2018, ASB Showgrounds
Friday 19 October - 6pm to 9pm
Saturday 20 October - 10am to 6pm
Sunday 21 October - 10am to 6pm
Monday 22 October - 10am to 5pm
facebook