show search

We are currently in the process of updating the information for the 2019 Cosplay Contest as we are having a few changes. Below you can still find the 2018 rules to base your entry off, as well as the updated registration, judging and presentation dates for the 2019 events.

 

Important Dates

Entries must be submitted by 11.59pm on the Sunday two weeks prior to the competition date. Please remember - Your costume/s do not need to be completed to submit your registration form!

Registration Closing Dates

  • Wellington - 31st March
  • Christchurch - 19th May
  • Tauranga - Sunday 26th May
  • Auckland - Sunday 7th October

Judging and Presentation Dates

Wellington
Judging - Saturday 13th April
Main Stage Presentation - Sunday 14th April
Christchurch
Judging - Sunday 2nd June
Main Stage Presentation - Monday 3rd June
Tauranga
Judging - Saturday 8th June
Main Stage Main Stage Presentation - Sunday 9th June
Auckland
Judging - Sunday 27th October
Main Stage Presentation - Monday 28th October

Rules, Forms and Guides

2018 COSPLAY CONTEST RULES

2019 COSPLAY CONTEST REGISTRATION - TBC

Please note: any images captured of you in your cosplay may be used to promote the contest. For more information please see our photography disclaimer here.

Please message the Armageddon Facebook Page if you have any questions.

 

Check out previous years winners below!!

 

Like us on Facebook

Instagram

Upcoming Events

Wellington Armageddon

April 13-15th 2019, Westpac Stadium
Saturday April 13th - 9am to 5pm
Sunday April 14th - 10am to 5pm
Monday April 15th - 10am to 4pm

Christchurch Armageddon

June 1-3rd 2019, Horncastle Arena
Queen's Birthday Weekend
10am to 5pm all three days

Tauranga Armageddon

June 8-9th 2019, ASB Baypark Stadium
10am to 5pm both days

Auckland Armageddon

October 25-28th 2019, ASB Showgrounds
Friday 25 October - 6pm to 9pm
Saturday 26 October - 9am to 5pm
Sunday 27 October - 10am to 5pm
Monday 28 October - 10am to 5pm